Cheap 'n' Quirky Wedding

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m married! August 27, 2010

Filed under: etc,events — clln @ 2:41 pm

Well, the wedding was last Sunday and I just got back from the honeymoon. I’m finally home, my home is finally free of all of the extra relatives who were staying with us, and I can finally get to the big to-do list of thanking people and unpacking stuff. It’ll be a couple of days before I can update the blog, but I did want to say that despite a few setbacks, the wedding was amazing! It rained all day (moving our outdoor ceremony and photos indoors,) the power went out all over town as we were getting ready, and my parents and I totally missed the “aisle” we were supposed to walk down and ended up walking off to the side near the buffet, but it was still amazing. I ended up married to the man of my dreams; that’s the important thing.

 

Leave a Reply

