Cheap 'n' Quirky Wedding

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dirty Undies May 21, 2010

Filed under: etc,Uncategorized — clln @ 1:55 am
Tags: , ,

Thanks to my girlfriends for the bachelorette party and the lingerie!

I was thrown a surprise bachelorette party this weekend and I was given some super cute lingerie and I’m going to make sure I wash it before wearing. Did anyone catch Dr. Oz today? Scary things about lingerie! Check out this link for the video. Turns out there’s a lot of grossness in new undies.

I used to work at a lingerie store and despite signs about leaving your undergarments on and little reminders from the staff, I’m sure a few slipped through the cracks (and let a thong slip through their crack, har har har.) Heck, once while working at a clothing store, we had to send a pair of white pants to damages because a woman decided to try them on without panties… and didn’t leave them clean. Yep, people actually do that.

So heads up when you’re preparing for your wedding night or when you receive tons of undies from your friends. Wash them well before wearing. I don’t know what the odds are that you’d actually catch these things from new underwear, but I guess safe is better than sorry.

 

Leave a Reply

