Cheap 'n' Quirky Wedding

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Polish Problems May 17, 2010

Filed under: beauty,Uncategorized — clln @ 4:30 am
Tags:

I’m testing out nail polish brands and colours to pick the perfect one for the big day, but I’ve come across a problem. I found a great colour with a great price, but it’s like the polish never dries. It smudges even hours after I apply it. I like the colour so much that I’ve given it a couple of tries and I now wait 20-30 minutes between coats but I still can’t keep it nice. I’m quite disappointed. Maybe I just got a bad batch? I’ve never had this happen with any other nail polish. Maybe it’s the type? I got Sally Hansen Maximum Growth Plus in Pearl Wisdom, this cute, soft pink colour. I’ve never had a problem with any other Sally Hansen polish… Back to the drawing board, I guess.

Do you have any recommendations for nail polish? I’m keeping it cheap and pretty classic and neutral (I like quirky, but not something that will look super dated in wedding photos.) Does anyone have any tips for how I can make this polish work? Any tips for ensuring that it dries and stays put?

 

Leave a Reply

