Cheap 'n' Quirky Wedding

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Succulent Centerpieces April 21, 2010

Have I ever mentioned how much I love succulent centerpieces? Let’s drool over some photos.

A rectangular centerpiece from Succulent Luv

A centerpiece with stones, succulents, and candles from Cactus Jungle.

Succulent centerpieces featured on A Los Angeles Love

Lowe’s even has suggestions on how to make a few.

La pièce de résistance, my personal favorite and the site that made me fall in love with succulent centerpieces, Yes, Please. Succulent favours, succulent centerpieces, I love this wedding. That bride’s got skills. Love love love. She even created SucculentLove, that’s how great she is with succulents. The succulents aren’t the only awesome wedding detail on Yes, Please; I highly recommend trolling around to check out the pompoms and such.

I love the idea of having living centerpieces, people can take them home and have a plant afterward! If you’ve got a green thumb, this is a great way to incorporate your hobby into your wedding. They won’t work so well at mine because many of the guests are traveling and won’t be able to take living plants back, plus the fiancé doesn’t trust himself to keep any plants alive until the wedding (and he’s the one living where the wedding is.) Alright, it might not work for me, but a girl can daydream about succulents.

Fear not, I haven’t abandoned my childhood dream theme, I can tie this in! I bought a Hens ‘n’ Chicks succulent at a garage sale in grade 2 and I loved it to death (it and all of its offspring died in an awful home improvement accident 15 years later, but my mom saw how upset I was and found me some another Hens ‘n’ Chicks plant at a garage sale. Thanks Mom!) I’ve had a soft spot for succulents every since, so no wonder I love these centerpieces. There, I saved the childhood dreams theme.

 

2 Responses to “Succulent Centerpieces”

  1. Jessie Says:

    The photographs for these centerpieces are wonderful! I love succulents and have tons of them in my yard that I have grown from “babies.” I am going to hit the thrift stores and find some metal containers!

    Thank you Thank you!

  2. […] via Cheap and Quirky Wedding […]


Leave a Reply

