Cheap 'n' Quirky Wedding

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cupcakes Just Got Cuter March 25, 2010

I love cupcakes. So does everyone else, apparently, they’re super trendy. I just found a way to display then that’s still original, adorable, and matches really well with the bunches of carnations I fell in love with (and documented in a previous post.) Feast your eyes on the cupcake bouquet:

Holy cow, how cute is the cupcake bouquet?

I just found Little Cakes, the makers of these cute little bouquets and the source of the photos. If my wedding was anywhere near Gaithersburg, MD, I would definitely look into getting them to make my cake. Alas, I just learned by wedding will be over 6 hours away from there (I Google-mapped it, just to be sure that I couldn’t have them.) Disappointing! They can even make a giant cupcake Cosmpolitan. Here, look at them all and drool. I think it might be worth a try to take a photo into a local bakery and see what they say about their ability to make such an arrangement.

Perhaps a couple of those bunches in white flower pots around a small cutting cake with our lopsided Fimo cake toppers… yes, I have the vision in my head. The cuteness of cupcakes, the ease of single serving sizes (no cutting!), the originality of any presentation other than the usual tiers of cupcakes made to look like a cake… yes, many are the perks. I just have a bad feeling that if it’s not executed well, it could end up on Cake Wrecks. It’s a constant fear of mine. Well, for now it’s a definite option.

Have you found any cupcake display options you love? I’m always up for looking at photos of cupcakes… I mean, doing research. It sounds better when I put it that way. Leave me some cupcake research links and photos in the comments section!

 

Leave a Reply

